Faculty & Lecturers

Photo Name Contact Information
Diego Acosta-Alvear
Assistant Professor
Phone:
Email: daa@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: LSB 2115
Carolina Arias
Assistant Professor
Phone: TBD
Email: carolina.arias@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 2107 Life Sciences Building
Rolf Christoffersen
Associate Professor
Phone: (805) 893-3599
Email: christof@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 3125 Bio II
Dennis Clegg
Professor, Wilcox Family Chair in BioMedicine
Phone: (805) 893-8490
Email: dennis.clegg@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 5125 Bio II
Frederick Dahlquist
Professor
Phone: (805) 893-5326
Email: dahlquist@chem.ucsb.edu
Office: 3223 Chemistry
Anthony De Tomaso
Associate Professor
Phone: (805) 893-7276
Email: anthony.detomaso@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 1107 LSB
Stuart Feinstein
Professor
Phone: (805) 893-2659
Email: feinstei@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 5123A Bio II
Ruth Finkelstein
Professor
Phone: (805) 893-4800
Email: finkelst@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 2127 Bio II
Steven Fisher
Research Professor and Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Phone: (805) 893-3637
Email: fisher@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 6121 Bio II
Kathleen Foltz
Associate Professor
Phone: (805) 893-4774
Email: foltz@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 3156 Marine Biotechnology Building
Michael Goard
Assistant Professor
Phone: (805) 893-4433
Email: michael.goard@psych.ucsb.edu
Office: 5131 Bio II
Eduardo Gonzalez
Lecturer
Phone: N/A
Email: eduardo.gonzalez@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 2123 BIO II
Christopher S. Hayes
Professor
Phone: (805) 893-2028
Email: chayes@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 3105 LSB
Kenneth S. Kosik
Harriman Professor of Neuroscience
Phone: (805) 893-5222
Email: kosik@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 6139A Bio II
John Lew
Associate Professor
Phone: (805) 893-5336
Email: lew@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 1109 LSB
Seng Hui Low
Continuing Lecturer
Phone: (805) 893-8122
Email: shlow@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: LSB 2111
David Low
Professor
Phone: (805) 893-5597
Email: low@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 3306 LSB
Dzwokai Zach Ma
Associate Professor
Phone: (805) 893-4745
Email: ma@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 3119 LSB
Michael J. Mahan
Professor
Phone: (805)-893-7160
Email: mahan@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 2129 Bio II
Jamey Marth
Carbon Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Mellichamp Professor of Systems Biology
Phone: (805) 893-7319
Email: jmarth@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 2324 LSB
Craig Montell
Duggan Professor and Distinguished Professor
Phone: (805) 893-3634
Email: craig.montell@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 4130-F Bio II
Denise J. Montell
Duggan Professor of Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology
Phone: (805) 893-3633
Email: denise.montell@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 4130-I Bio II
Daniel E. Morse
Professor Emeritus of Biochemistry of Molecular Genetics
Phone: (805) 893-3157
Email: d_morse@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 3155 Marine Biotechnology
Eduardo Orias
Research Professor and Emeritus
Phone: (805) 893-3024
Email: orias@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 1123 Bio II
Stephen Poole
Associate Professor and Chair
Phone: (805) 893-8122
Email: poole@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 1113 LSB
Joel Rothman
Professor and Wilcox Family Chair in Biotechnology
Phone: (805) 893-7885
Email: joel.rothman@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 3137 Bio II
Erkki Ruoslahti
Adjunct Distinguished Professor
Phone: (805) 893-5327
Email: ruoslahti@sanfordburnham.org
Office: 3110 Bio II
Cyrus Safinya
Professor
Phone: (805) 893-8635
Email: safinya@mrl.ucsb.edu
Office: 2208 MRL
Charles E. Samuel
C. A. Storke II Professor and Distinguished Professor
Phone: (805) 893-3097
Email: samuel@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 2119 LSB
Duane Sears
Professor
Phone: (805) 893-3499
Email: sears@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 1113 LSB
Julie H. Simpson
Assistant Professor
Phone:
Email: jhsimpson@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 3129 Bio II
William Smith
Professor
Phone: (805) 893-7698
Email: w_smith@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 2137 Bio II
James A Thomson
Professor
Phone: (608) 316-4348
Email: jthomson@morgridgeinstitute.org
Office: 330 N. Orchard St., Madison, WI 53715
Doug Thrower
Lecturer SOE
Phone: (805) 893-5964
Email: thrower@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 2318 LSB
Carol Vandenberg
Professor
Phone: (805) 893-8505
Email: carol.vandenberg@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 5175 Bio II
Herbert Waite
Professor
Phone: (805) 893-2817
Email: waite@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 3154 Marine Biotechnology Building
Thomas Weimbs
Professor
Phone: (805) 893-4144
Email: weimbs@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 2113 LSB
Leslie Wilson
Research Professor
Phone: (805) 893-2819
Email: leslie.wilson@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 1119 LSB
Mike Wilton
Lecturer
Phone: N/A
Email: mike.wilton@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Office: 2119, 2123 Bio II